Bexhill goes to the polls

Polling stations across the UK have opened
Polling stations across the UK have opened
Have your say

Polling booths opened across Bexhill at 7am today (Thursday).

This time tomorrow the town will have a new MP to replace long-time Bexhill and Battle MP Greg Barker, who is not standing for re-election.

Bexhill and Battle’s parliamentary hopefuls are: Geoffrey Bastin (UKIP), Jonathan Kent (Green), Huw Merriman (Conservative), Rachel Sadler (Liberal Democrat) and Michelle Thew (Labour).

District council elections are also taking place today.

The Bexhill Observer will be live Tweeting from the De La Warr Pavilion tonight, when the General Election count will take place.

Results will be published on our website -

For updates throughout the night, logon to Twitter and follow @laurabutton1