Local election results - Bexhill Old Town Ward

The Liberal Democrats have been ousted from the Bexhill Old Town Ward.

Gillian Johnson and Jacqueline Potts, both Conservatives, won with 618 and 611 votes respectively.

Previous councillors Frances Winterborn and James Wood did not seek re-election.

The full results:

Vivienne Barbara Bond (Lib Dem) 383

Linda Hills (Green) 229

Gillian Johnson (Con) 618

Roger McCarthy (Lab) 367

Sandy Melvin (Ind) 219

Jacqueline Potts (Con) 611

Diane Smith (Lib Dem) 262

James Taylor (UKIP) 510

Saleh Uddin (Ind) 222