Wealden Election 2015: Full list of district council results

Wealden District Council
Wealden District Council

The Conservatives have swept to victory at the Wealden district election results today (Saturday May 9).

50 Conservatives and five independents were elected to the district council.

The count took place at the East Sussex National in Little Horsted, near Uckfield.

Look below for a full list of results by ward:


Caroline Rosena Adcock Liberal Democrats 586

Philip Ede Conservative 775 ELECTED

Cynthia Ann (Cindy) Norton UKIP 249

Buxted and Maresfield:

Toby Holden Illingworth Conservative 2186 ELECTED

Michael Peter Lunn Conservative 2050 ELECTED

Ken Ogden Independent 1168

Chiddingly and East Hoathly:

Barby Dashwood-Morris Conservative 1193 ELECTED

Arthur George (George) Norton UKIP 306

Thomas Martin (Tom) Serpell Labour 349

Cross-in-Hand/ Five Ashes Ward - Uncontested therefore all Candidates are automatically elected:

Jonica Mandeville Fox Conservative ELECTED

Crowborough East Ward:

Carolyn Jane Huntington (Jane) Clark Liberal Democrats 885

Peter John Cowie Conservative 1668

Gregory Christopher (Greg) Rose Conservative 1526 ELECTED

Crowborough Jarvis Brook:

Stephen Isted Independent 628 ELECTED

Beverley Ann Johnstone Liberal Democrats 209

Anne Leonie Sabine Conservative 414

Crowborough North:

Sonja Le Vay Labour 638

Martin Charles Prestage Independent 1087

Ronald George Reed Conservative 1761 ELECTED

Neil Harry Waller Conservative 1624 ELECTED

Crowborough St John’s:

David Roy Larkin 366

Kay Jane Moss Conservative 1169 ELECTED

Crowborough West:

Peter James Bucklitsch UKIP 547

Brendan Clegg Labour 425

Jeremy James (Jim) Hollins Conservative 1385 ELECTED

Hilary Grace Lyon Independent 501

Scott Harvey Mason Green Party 427

Simon Joseph Staveley UKIP 515

Jeannette Elizabeth Towey Conservative 1361 ELECTED


Marie Cathryn Julie De Lacy Labour 423

Roy Galley Conservative 1932 ELECTED

Martha Amanda Mayes Liberal Democrats 606

Antony Raymond (Tony) Robards UKIP 537

Peter Roundell Conservative 1338 ELECTED

East Dean:

Cynthia Elizabeth (Kay) Dewick Liberal Democrats 387

David Martin Greaves UKIP 275

John Paul Wilton Conservative 869 ELECTED

Forest Row:

Portia Angelica Cocks Green Party second choice candidate 1004

Peter Alan Holloway Conservative 1321 ELECTED

Rowena Clare Moore Conservative 1165 ELECTED

Elizabeth Lynne Riminton Liberal Democrats 452

Vanessa Mary Underwood Green Party lead candidate 926


Ann Elizabeth Newton Conservative 1403 ELECTED

Elisabeth Margaret Rumbold Labour 283


Johanna Howell Conservative 1764 ELECTED

Andrew Edwin Joad UKIP 524

Keith David Obbard Green Party 836

Robert William (William) Rutherford Conservative 1345 ELECTED

Richard Lewis Thirkell Independent 795

Hailsham Central and North:

Francis Eric John (Frank) Berry Liberal Democrats 1145

Nicholas Andrew (Nick) Collinson Conservative 1784 ELECTED

Nigel Stephan Coltman Conservative 1506 ELECTED

Paul Steven Holbrook Liberal Democrats 1222

Hailsham East Ward - Uncontested therefore all Candidates are automatically elected:

Amanda Carol O`Rawe Conservative ELECTED

Hailsham South and West:

Philip John Ashby UKIP 1449

Sybil Joan (Jo) Bentley Conservative 2092 ELECTED

Richard Thomas Grocock Conservative 1855 ELECTED

Chrissis Pantelis (Chriss) Triandafyllou Conservative 1536 ELECTED

Barbara Olive Warner UKIP 1263

Eric James Warner UKIP 1129


Linda Ann Graham Liberal Democrats 490

Christopher Edward (Chris) Hardy Conservative 1065 ELECTED

Heathfield East Ward - Uncontested therefore all Candidates are automatically elected:

Bob Bowdler Conservative ELECTED

Heathfield North and Central:

Richard (Dick) Angel Conservative 2588 ELECTED

Janice Anita (Jan) Dunk Conservative 2487 ELECTED

Jennifer Mary Huggett Green Party 1094

Benjamin David Sturgess Labour 915

John Roger (Roger) Thomas Conservative 2283 ELECTED


Colin Alfred Adams Independent 608

Barbara Holbrook Liberal Democrats 1145

Mark Alan Pinkney Conservative 1722 ELECTED

Paul Derek Soane Conservative 1599 ELECTED

David George White Liberal Democrats 1253


Laurence Keeley UKIP 514

Andrew (Andy) Long Conservative 997 ELECTED

Horam Ward - Uncontested therefore all Candidates are automatically elected:

Susan Cahill Stedman Conservative ELECTED


Brian Terence Redman Conservative 1278 ELECTED

Jason Scott-Taggart Labour 327

Ninfield and Hooe with Wartling Ward - Uncontested therefore all Candidates are automatically elected:

Pam Doodes Conservative ELECTED

Pevensey and Westham:

Kevin John Balsdon Conservative 2251 ELECTED

Helen Christina Burton Green Party 597

Lin Clark Conservative 1980 ELECTED

Dianne Janet Dear Conservative 1980 ELECTED

Alfred (Alf) Lovell UKIP 1567

Jane Ann Marter Labour 731

Roanna Helen Elisabeth Price Liberal Democrats 940

Michael Charles (Mike) Pursglove UKIP 1322

Yvonne Beryl Scott UKIP 1139

Alistair Robert (Robert) Slater Labour 700

Polegate North:

Edward John Elliott Board UKIP 656

Bernard Charles (Bernie) Goodwin UKIP 665

John Harmer 357

Alexius (Alex) Mthobi Labour 296

Oi Lin Shing 1104 ELECTED

Angela Jean Snell Conservative 736 ELECTED

Hazel Jean Thorn Liberal Democrats 509

Andrew Christopher John (Andy) Watkins Liberal Democrats 342

David Russell Watts Conservative 656

Peter James Wright Green Party 216

Polegate South:

Marilyn Anne Cappiello Conservative 328

Martin John Falkner UKIP 272

Hugh Wayne Parker Liberal Democrats 128

Daniel Dak Yan Shing 609 ELECTED

Anthony Michael Webster Labour 88

Rotherfield Ward - Uncontested therefore all Candidates are automatically elected:

Phil Dixon Conservative ELECTED

Uckfield Central:

Claire Barbara Dowling Conservative 976 ELECTED

Michael Paul (Paul) Meakin Liberal Democrats 469

Charles Rowland Mears-Lamb Independent 265

Uckfield New Town:

Helen Firth Conservative 646 ELECTED

Christopher Stanley (Chris) Magness UKIP 268

Dorothy Mary Sparks Liberal Democrats 333

Matthew Thomas David (Matt) Stribley Green Party 222

Uckfield North:

Christopher John Horlock Labour 430

Samuel Imber Independent 329

Brian Robert Moon UKIP 679

Carol Ann Reynolds Conservative 910 ELECTED

Paul John Sparks Liberal Democrats 803

Peter John Waldock Conservative 834 ELECTED

Alan Whittaker Liberal Democrats 479

Uckfield Ridgewood:

Jacqueline Lorraine Beckford Liberal Democrats 262

Anthony James Fielding Labour 230

Josh Martyn Ian Gibbens Independent 226

Barry Marlowe Conservative 1037 ELECTED

Graham John Shevill UKIP 319


Brian Charles Leggett UKIP 532

Beth Suzanne Martin Green Party 737

Bruce Meredeen Labour 451

Robert William (Bob) Standley Conservative 1692 ELECTED

Graham Paul Wells Conservative 1484 ELECTED


Jacqueline Marie Cornell UKIP 670

Kevin Cornell UKIP 700

Elliot Stephen Curryer Conservative 1284

David Jonathan Hancock Liberal Democrats 735

Julian Matthew Holt Liberal Democrats 501

Andrew Charles Josef Jelinek Conservative 1029

Stephen John (Steve) Murphy Liberal Democrats 408

Douglas Malcolm Murray Conservative 1350 ELECTED

Raymond Dak Wai Shing 2135 ELECTED

Stephen Sai Hung Shing 2586 ELECTED