Common & Westfield games off

Today's local football programme has again been hit by waterlogged pitches following a wet couple of days
Today's local football programme has again been hit by waterlogged pitches following a wet couple of days

The footballers of Little Common and Westfield will be left kicking their heels again this afternoon (Saturday).

Common’s scheduled game at home to Haywards Heath Town and Westfield’s trip to Steyning Town in Macron Store Sussex County Football League Division Two have been postponed due to waterlogged pitches.

Common and Westfield are both yet to play in 2015, although they still only have nine and 10 league fixtures remaining respectively with three-and-a-half months of the season to go.

Definitely on, however, are Hastings United’s visit from East Grinstead Town in Ryman Football League Division One South and Bexhill United’s trip to Midhurst & Easebourne in Sussex Division Two.

Bexhill’s reserve team game at home to Seaford Town has been postponed, as has the majority of the Macron East Sussex Football League programme. See the full list below.


(Kick-off 3pm unless stated)

Ryman League, Division 1 South: Hastings Utd v East Grinstead Town.

Macron Store Sussex County League, Division 2: Little Common P Haywards Heath Town P; Midhurst & Easebourne v Bexhill Utd 2; Steyning Town P Westfield P.

Reserve Section Challenge Cup, 2nd round (1.30): Westfield v Eastbourne Utd AFC.

Reserve Section (East): Bexhill Utd P Seaford Town P; Hailsham Town v Little Common.

Sussex Bluefin Junior Cup, 4th round (1.30): AFC Hastings P Yapton II P; Herstmonceux P Rogate P; Montpelier Villa II v Crowhurst; Newtown Villa II P Little Common III P; Ticehurst v Nutley (being played at Nutley).

Macron East Sussex League (2), Premier Division: Battle Baptists P Iden P; Hollington Utd P Rock-a-Nore P; Ore Athletic v Ninfield Utd; Peche Hill Select v St Leonards Social; Robertsbridge Utd P Sedlescombe Rangers P.

Division 1: Icklesham Casuals P Hollington Utd II P; Mountfield Utd v Hawkhurst Utd; Sandhurst P Little Chelsea P; Wadhurst Utd v Bexhill AAC.

Division 2: Catsfield P Old Hastonians P; Eastbourne Rangers v Pebsham Sibex; JC Tackleway P Northiam 75 P.

Division 3: Bexhill-On-Sea P Visick P; Hastings Rangers P Sovereign Saints P; Hooe Sports P Peche Hill Select II P; Ninfield Utd II P Herstmonceux II P.

Division 4: Bexhill Rovers v Bexhill AAC II; Burwash P Westfield III P; Conquest Utd v Peasmarsh Utd; St Leonards Social II P West Hill Utd P.

Division 5: AFC St Leonards v Parkfield; Grasshoppers Old Boys P Battle Baptists II P; Hailsham Athletico P JC Tackleway II P; Sedlescombe Rangers II P Mayfield P; Victoria Baptists P Ticehurst II P; Wittersham II P Magham Down P.

Division 6: Battle Baptists III P FC Westridge P; Hampden Park Utd P Sandhurst II P; Hawkhurst Utd II P Robertsbridge Utd II P; Orington v Icklesham Casuals II; Sedlescombe Rangers III P Punnetts Town II P.