Ballroom Dancing is latest from The Seize

The Seize
The Seize

The Seize are a three piece band from Hastings who have just released a new album.

The band got together in 2009 and is James Kimber on vocals and guitar, Luke Hellett on Bass and David Scarlett on drums.

James commented: “We’ve previously released one album (2009) and one EP (2010) and have just released a new album called ‘Ballroom Dancing’. It’s got 15 new tracks on it and it’s got a poppy band sound based around guitar, bass and drums but also with strings, piano, organ and synthesizer among other instruments.

Our album is available from and some local release shows will be announced shortly.

Details can be found on our facebook page or our website There’s a short demo of the album available on either one.”