Prize giving at Battle Abbey prep

Battle Abbey Prep School pupils were proud to receive their prizes at the End of Year Service at St. Mary's Church Battle.

Monday, 13th July 2009, 4:29 pm
Updated Thursday, 7th June 2018, 8:11 pm

The presentations were made by school governor James McArthur.

The winners of Effort and Achievement Awards were Hermione White, James Turner, Joe Al-Hasso, Eva Pomery, Emily Paice, Ailish Bliss-Moran, India Taylor-Johnson, Isabelle Newton, Abigail Barratt, Ruari O'Flynn, Kate Riches, Joshua Mitchell, Billy Harris, and Rebecca Nurse.

KS1 most improved reader was Ellie Bostock-Smith, while the drama award went to Alicia Swanson-Zajac, art to Sally Scott, poetry to Sally Scott, sport to James Young, FOBAS Progress Prize toPatrick Richardson, a special award to Billy Harris, and the Gateway Cup went to Rebecca Nurse.